Catapilla - It Could Only Happen To Me

Catapilla were an English progressive rock band and were active from the late 1960s till the first half of the 1970s. Their lead members were vocalist Anna Meek, and saxophonist Robert Calvert. They disbanded shortly after the release of their second album.
Catapilla were formed in the late 1960s in west London, with early members Malcolm Frith on drums, Dave Taylor on bass, Graham Wilson playing guitar and a wind section (Hugh Eaglestone, Robert Calvert and Thierry Rheinhart). Jo Meek was the first lead vocalist.
Black Sabbath manager Patrick Meehan produced the band's self-titled debut album, recorded with Anna Meek.
After the release of their first album, the group toured, and Eaglestone, Frith, Rheinhart and Taylor were substituted by Brian Hanson (drums), Ralph Rolinson (keyboards) and Carl Wassard (bass). With this new line-up, the band recorded their second album, Changes. This album is regarded as the group's main achievement, and had a great influence on other musicians of that time, although without mainstream success. Soon after the release of this album, Catapilla disbanded.

Members :
  • Malcolm Frith – drums
  • Dave Taylor – bass
  • Graham Wilson – guitar
  • Jo Meek – vocals
  • Hugh Eaglestone – saxophone
  • Robert Calvert – saxophone
  • Thierry Rheinhart – woodwind
  • Anna Meek – vocals
  • Brian Hanson – drums
  • Ralph Rolinson – keyboards
  • Carl Wassard – bass
Discography :
  • Catapilla (1971)
  • Changes (1972)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια: